top of page

Book Of The Month

This months book is Heartless by Marissa Meyer. This book was my favorite book by far this month! As soon as I heard that Marissa Meyer was making a new book I was exited, then I found out it would be a fairytale retelling I was ecstatic, for those of you who haven't read the lunar chronicles she really knows how to write a fairy tale retelling. I new it was going to be amazing. But Amazing doesn't even begin to describe how good this book was! Marissa Meyers beautifully crafted together a story of romance, adventure, magic, and a bit of madness. The plot is fast paced and full of twists. You think you've got it all figured out, you've read Louis Carol's "Alice and Wonderland" and everything! Them, Bam! Plot twist. I think that is one of the reasons I liked this book so much, is it wasn't very predictable. When people ask for book recommendations, this is the first book out of my mouth.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page